Buy Online Cadet - Rated Legend CD


Rated Legend CD


Release Date: 10/04/2020

Discs: 1

A&R’d and Executively Produced by Cadet’s cousin, Krept (of Krept & Konan), The Rated Legend features Cadet’s Platinum certified single ‘Advice’ and posthumously released ‘Gang Gang’ alongside previously unreleased material from Cadet’s recording sessions. Guest artists on the album include: Young Adz, Konan, Stormzy, Wretch 32, Chip, Tion Wayne and Krept. See below for full tracklisting.

The proclaimed “Underrated Legend”, Cadet, started out in the South London based Gipset crew, with his cousin Krept, Konan and Redz. He began to plough his own path in 2015 with a series of hard-hitting freestyles, before releasing his acclaimed debut long player ‘The Commitment’ EP in 2016, follow up ‘The Commitment 2’ EP in 2017 and Platinum certified single ‘Advice’ in 2018.

Praised for the passion, power and gripping narratives of his lyricism, Cadet was championed by artists such as Stormzy and Wiley alongside Radio 1/ 1Xtra DJS Charlie Sloth and DJ Semtex and received a UEA Award for ‘Best Rapper’ in 2017. He supported Krept & Konan on their ‘The Long Way Home Tour’ and Bugzy Malone on his ‘Walk With Me Tour’, and performed at Wireless Festival in 2017.

1. Take The Wheel
2. Dope Boy (feat. Young Adz & Krept)
3. Support Me
4. Still (feat. Wretch 32)
5. Trust Em
6. Gimme Space (feat. Chip)
7. Roley (feat. Swarmz)
8. Gang Gang
9. Do What I Like (feat. Tion Wayne)
10. Speechless
11. Damages
12. The Convo (Interlude) [feat. Telixia Inico]
13. Advice (feat. Deno)